Client Reviews

Jack is a reputable magician, and he has received a range of reviews throughout his career. A sample of them are available below:

‘Highlight of Our Event’

“I booked Jack at very short notice for an event after I was let down by another magician. My guests and I were in awe of his skills and he was the highlight of our event. He was friendly, funny, and exceptionally clever at what he does. Wouldn't hesitate in booking him in the future.”

C Laird – 26/02/2016
Corporate Event

‘Everyone Raved About Him’

“We had Jack entertain our guests at our wedding in summer this year and everyone raved about him! We got a personal trick from him too which was great! Absolutely mind blowing. Wish we could have had him stay all night till the end!!” 

S. & A. Grant – 07/11/2016
Wedding Reception – Atholl Palace Pitlochry

‘Gasps and Cheers’

“Jack joined us for our New Year’s Eve Bash at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel and managed the room exceptionally, moving from one table to another and leaving gasps and cheers as he went. All our guests really enjoyed Jack and we will certainly be looking to have him return to us again. Thank you Jack.” 

T. Edwards – 17/03/2016
Manager of the Marriott Hotel in Glasgow

‘Absolutely Outstanding’

“Jack provided magic for our wedding on the 12th of June held at Rufflets Country House Hotel in St Andrews. There had been a small mix up with our booking and Jack did everything he could to accommodate us which was fantastic!

“Jack’s magic was absolutely outstanding and we received wonderful feedback from all of our guests. I was completely mind blown by his tricks, and his showmanship was also brilliant! Cannot recommend highly enough! Thank you so much Jack!”

G. & J. Fox – Wedding Reception
Rufflets Country House Hotel – Dt Andrews

‘Magic Tricks Were Incredible’

“I hired Jack to perform at an event at the Old Course Hotel, St. Andrews, for about 400 guests. His magic tricks were incredible, many of which I had never seen before. They were very interactive and included items that the guests could take home, which I felt was a great touch. Though it was a large event, everyone got to experience the magic at some point in the night, and Jack definitely knows how to work the room. Overall, I would highly recommend him for large and small events alike, couldn't be happier with his services!!” 

S. & A. Grant – 07/11/2016
Wedding Reception – Atholl Palace Pitlochry

‘Reminded Me of Highlander’

“Jack reminded me of Queen and the movie Highlander… It's a kind of magic and there can be only one. Amazing skills backed up by a jolly comedic turn. He added a touch of class to our Xmas lunch. I would recommend him to anyone, even Sir Alex Ferguson was impressed on the day. Thanks again Jack.

SIDE NOTE FROM JACK: “Interestingly, Sir Alex Ferguson and a friend were on the next table at the venue I was performing at for this event. At the end of my set, I took a few minutes to show Sir Alex a few tricks, he seemed to like my magic and asked me for my business card.”

P. Tonner – The MD of Scene One
Office Christmas Party

‘Completely Blown Away’

“Saw you at our friend’s wedding yesterday and we were completely blown away not only with how amazing you are at magic but also how professional you were. An absolute must book.”

M. Turnbull – 10/04/2017 – Wedding Reception

‘Highly Recommended’

“We hired Jack to entertain our guests for our wedding on Aug 27th. All the guests loved his performances and my wife and I was amazed with the tricks he did on the top table. Highly recommended!"

M. & I. So – 07/11/2016
Wedding Reception – Chatelherault Country Park Hamilton

‘Blew My Mind

“Hi Jack. Absolutely loved the magic tricks at the wedding, especially the one where my name was signed on the card. That blew my mind it was brilliant !!!????”

E. Mitchell
Wedding Reception

‘Master of His Art’

“We had the pleasure of having Jack at our Wedding in June this year, entertaining our guests while the photographs we under way. He got rave reviews from our family and friends with many of them still trying to work out his tricks. I would very much recommend him; he is polite professional and a master of his art. Thank you again for being part of our day. Kind Regards, Asheley and Stephen.

A. & S. Hoolahan – 14/11/2016
Wedding Reception – The Busby Hotel in Glasgow

‘Great Banter’

“Jack performed close-up magic at our office Christmas party last week - and was INCREDIBLE! He kept everyone entertained for hours with magic that blew our minds! He has great banter and good come backs for those that were initially sceptical. Anyone who didn't believe in magic before Jack started, certainly does now! If you're thinking of booking Jack for an event, do it! DO IT NOW - he is amazing!”

J. Suttie – 20/12/2016
Office Christmas Party

‘Delighted that we Booked Him’

’“Jack is a very professional and amazing show. He had all my guests a bit bamboozled with his tricks and he was great with everybody. He is a nice guy and great at what he does. Jack can entertain you and leave you thinking how did he do that. He is great, I am delighted that we booked him for our reception thanks again Jack! Ella and Dennis.” 

D. & E. Fraser – 31/01/2017
Wedding Reception – Liberton Golf Club in Edinburgh

‘His Talents are Endless’

“I can't recommend Jack highly enough his talents are endless we booked him for our wedding last Friday and my guests are still talking about how amazing he was. He is such a lovely man which makes his service all the better as he is so good and getting the crowd going. Thank you so much for everything Jack. X”

J. & J. Simpson – 13/04/2017
Normandy Hotel in Renfrew, Scotland

‘Completely Blown Away’

“Saw you at our friend’s wedding yesterday and we were completely blown away not only with how amazing you are at magic but also how professional you were. An absolute must book.”

M. Turnbull – 10/04/2017
Wedding Reception

CONTACT Jack for further details on the magical entertainment services that he provides across Central Scotland.